Wednesday, December 30, 2009

NCSLA's Annual Award Ceremony and Officer Installation Dinner

On December 3rd, NCSLA held its annual Award Ceremony and Officer Installation Dinner at Biaggi's in Cary. Mary Schwarz kicked off the proceedings with opening comments and words of thanks for those with whom she worked closely during 2009. The 2010 officers were then announced and a short board meeting took place thereafter. Later in the evening, the following awards were presented:

  • Horizon Award: Given to Jennifer Evans, this award recognizes a chapter member who shows promise of becoming an outstanding member of the profession.
  • Meritorious Achievement Award: Given to Tamika Barnes, this award honors a chapter member for notable and enduring contributions to the chapter and to the profession.
  • Sarah Aull Award: Presented to C. Vinson, this award is given to the winner of a contest rewarding excellence in student papers related to the field of special librarianship.

The evening was brought to a close by Jamal Cromity who took time to thank and recognize fellow board members for their individual contributions in 2009 and shared his enthusiasm and vision for an exciting 2010!

1 comment:

CaptainJackSparraw_ said...

Five porn picture set girls always xxx zend amateur pictures download .. you themost popular porn girl. 78 bild girls picture sex looks ! always american europen angels find.